ericamay photography blog: thought studio.

The photo blog of www.ericamay.com.

Engagement: Beth and Geoff September 9, 2008

Beth and Geoff met as high school seniors. A time when a million decisions, plans and ideas abound — and for these two, that time included the first spark of true love. They met through friends, continued their friendship and began dating before they went off to college…both chose K-State.

She is a classical singer. He is a graphic designer. Together, they are one talented, artistic (and cute!) couple.

They wanted to do their shoot in downtown Kansas City, and I of course obliged. The result? An artistic, creative, urban vibe. I love it!

Beth and Geoff totally “got it.” Check out their strike-a-pose awesomeness. I LOVE these two photos!

Don’t you agree they are just too adorable together? :)

I also adore this shot of Beth (and Geoff)…she just has beautiful eyes! Check out that stare!

I love these book-shaped stairs at the library parking garage downtown. Being the book nerd that I am, I can’t believe I’ve never done photos here before… :)

Beth has a really great and unique engagement ring. We wanted to do some creative shots that really showcase the colors and design — I think we succeeded! This first one is my most favorite ring shot ever right now. And the second…so classic, yet so modern.

Beth and Geoff, thanks for trusting me to capture your special moments…I can’t wait for your wedding next May!

 

10 Responses to “Engagement: Beth and Geoff”

  1. Beth Says:

    Love love love them!! We can’t wait to see more! We had such a fun time and are so lucky that you are our photographer!!

  2. Rachel Says:

    Beth! I love these! You look beautiful and you guys look so happy! I can’t wait for your wedding!! :)

  3. Chris Says:

    fabulous, absolutely fabulous light in #4! great capture!

  4. Jay Says:

    Looks GREAT! I love these photos! I miss you boo!

  5. Jays Mom Says:

    ELIZABETH!!!!!! i LOVE them BEAUTIFUL!!!

  6. Melissa Dinsmore Says:

    These are wonderful! I don’t know them personally but you capture their love for each other. You have such awesome perspective!

  7. Melissa Dinsmore Says:

    P.S. She has beautiful eyes!

  8. [...] Beth’s engagement ring, from Riddle’s Jewelry in Manhattan, Kansas. Beth knew she wanted something unique, with more than just traditional white diamonds. [...]

  9. [...] am so excited to let you all know that one of our very own ericamay brides, the fantastic and funny Beth is their newest bride blogger (her engagement photos from last September are shown [...]

  10. [...] Beth, your words are so kind and so sweet… and reminded me exactly why I love what I get to do. Being involved in your special day is one of the most fun, challenging, creative and rewarding things I could ever do. Thanks for trusting me with your memories. [...]


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.