ericamay photography blog: thought studio.

The photo blog of www.ericamay.com.

#1: Buy a House December 13, 2008

It’s moving day!! :) If you’ve been reading for any amount of time, you know that I have a list of 101 things to accomplish in 1,001 days. Well, I’m excited to say that I have crossed off (among others) the very first item on the list: buy a house.

When I wrote this as one of my goals, I didn’t know it would be coming just months after I started the list — but I am so, so excited. We closed on our very first house last Friday and the big move-in is this weekend! Now we’re joining the ranks of homeowners who worry about things like cleaning the gutters, shoveling driveways and bathroom remodels. :)

Our first home:

houseblog

:)

The move means a few things for my photography clients. First, I’m thanking you in advance for being a little patient while we get settled. I’ll make it a priority to still respond to your e-mails and phone calls as quickly as possible, but just know that I might be out for a while. Also, my mailing address has changed, so if you were planning on sending anything, please e-mail me to get the new address! And the best news of all: I’ll now have an in-home showroom, perfect for wedding consultations, viewing samples of albums and prints AND just hanging out with your favorite photographer! :) I know you’re excited!!

 

Cans for Comments is still happening and it’s so easy to get involved¬†– you leave a comment (just click on “Comments” at the bottom right of this post), and I’ll donate a canned good to the local food bank. This fantastic idea began with Chris+Lynn, and has spread throughout the country! You only have until Sunday at midnight so leave me a comment! Any advice for a first-time homeowner? :)

 

6 Responses to “#1: Buy a House”

  1. Abby White Says:

    Good luck with moving day!

  2. Mandy Hank Says:

    Congrats, Congrats, Congrats! So happy for you two. I hope you build many wonderful and happy memories there!

  3. Cara Says:

    I love your house! It is adorable! I can’t wait to see more pictures of the inside!

  4. Melissa B Says:

    I second what Cara said – your house looks so adorable. Sending lots of happy wishes!

  5. ericamay Says:

    Thanks, you all! I’m sitting here blogging amongst moving boxes in our new house! Ha ha. :)

  6. Kaley Says:

    Congrats! I can’t wait to see more pictures.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.