ericamay photography blog: thought studio.

The photo blog of www.ericamay.com.

Overland Park Engagement Photos: Robin and Chris September 2, 2009

I have the best clients. Seriously. I have the sweetest, smartest, prettiest clients in the whole world. :) I am so blessed to do what I do. If I don’t say that enough on here, shame on me. :) I love that my job means hanging out with some of the best people and getting to be  the person who captures memories for them. 

Robin and Chris are two people who I met and instantly liked. You just can’t help it. They’re great people, and their engagement session was really fun! They just bought a house, and wanted to take their photos in their new neighborhood area and in their backyard. I’m always up for personal touches and things that really have meaning for a couple, so of course I thought that was a great idea. :)

Here are a few of my favorites from their session.

robinchris01 copy

robinchris02 copy

robinchris03 copy

I love when girls wear dresses for their engagement photos. :)

robinchris05 copy

robinchris06 copy

robinchris07 copy

robinchris08 copy

Robin and Chris were naturals in front of the camera — so photogenic and comfortable! If I didn’t know that they’re very busy people, I would think that they had been practicing… :)

robinchris09 copy

robinchris10 copy

After we visited the neighborhood pond, we went back to their house for relaxed photos in the backyard with their dog, Nellie. Chris has had Nellie for about 5 years, and she’s the sweetest dog. While they were changing into their second outfit, I had Nellie warm up for her portion of the photo shoot. She’s a golden retriever/hound mix… isn’t she beautiful?

robinchris11 copy

Then it was out to the backyard!

robinchris17 copy

robinchris16 copy

robinchris18 copy

I love this one. I think every couple should have a photo like this that lets them just feel the joy of being together. :)

robinchris21 copy

robinchris19 copy

And this one makes me feel all cozy! :)

robinchris20 copy

I saved my favorites for last. These might be some of my all-time favorite engagement photos. Chris mentioned that they like to spend a lot of time relaxing in their hammock in the backyard, and that they’d love to have some casual photos like that. Um, yes! Count me in! :)

robinchris14 copy

robinchris15 copy

robinchris13 copy

robinchris12 copy

Robin and Chris, thanks for an awesome engagement session. Give Nellie a hug for me, and let me know if you try that chicken kabob recipe. :) I am so excited for your wedding next May! Congratulations!

 

One Response to “Overland Park Engagement Photos: Robin and Chris”

  1. jenifriend Says:

    i’m a huge fan of hammock pictures!! these are fun and fresh and sooo adorable! great job erica!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.