ericamay photography blog: thought studio.

The photo blog of www.ericamay.com.

Some things. March 11, 2008

Filed under: ericamay business updates — ericamay @ 9:27 am

I’m so excited about where my photography business is headed. It’s really fun to take a look at the last year and see where I am now. It’s pretty amazing, since I don’t think I ever thought I’d be a photographer by profession. Technically, I’m still a copywriter by day…photography by night (and weekend). It’s hard to project when a full-time jump might occur, but I’m really hoping I’ll see that day within the next year…we’ll see!

As my business grows, so does my knowledge of what brides and grooms need in their wedding day photos, or what a family wants in their precious newborn’s first professional images, or what a senior in high school wants to look back on with fond memories of that awesome and uncertain stage in life. Every day I learn something new, and every photographic experience is a tool for expanding my knowledge and creating lasting beauty. It’s truly a gift that I’ve somehow been blessed enough to receive, and I hope that I can pass along this artistic, life-capturing gift to those who want it.

I’m excited to start sharing more of my life through photos on here, and maybe somehow capturing the beauty in the world around me.

n17002682_35384858_2012.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

