ericamay photography blog: thought studio.

The photo blog of www.ericamay.com.

Budding branches April 17, 2008

Filed under: Nature — ericamay @ 10:10 pm
Tags: , ,

Spring is officially here. The thunderstorms and hail we’ve received thankfully don’t keep the beautiful trees from budding. This is my first springtime in Kansas City, and I am amazed at the number of trees that are budding in purples, pinks, white and red right now. It’s gorgeous. So far, I’ve only seen these trees during their green leaved summertime stage and their bare branched wintertime state. It’s refreshing.

During a recent trip to Loose Park, I was able capture a few quick shots of budding trees, just minutes after the sun had dipped below the horizon.

 

2 Responses to “Budding branches”

  1. Ashley Williams Says:

    Oh my gosh! These pictures are amazing too! I would love these!

  2. teandcharly Says:

    wow! i’m a fan of photography myself, but that was really cool! well that really inspired me, i’m going to put “nature” on my blog page!


Leave a Reply

