ericamay photography blog: thought studio.

The photo blog of www.ericamay.com.

Giving Back: Relay for Life May 8, 2008

I am SO excited to be the official event photographer for the Relay for Life event in Overland Park/Leawood. With so many family members and friends who have been affected by cancer, I am glad that I can use the talent I have been blessed with to help commemorate this local event. As the teams race for the cure, I’ll be capturing the emotion, spirit and dedication that is evident at every Relay event I have ever attended. I am looking forward to serving my community and playing a small role in the search for a cure.

If you haven’t yet donated to a Relay for Life event, consider checking out this team (Fiesta Fighters) and donating to their goal. Otherwise, look up your local event and see if there’s still time to form a team or donate to a local group.

The event takes place on June 20th, and I can’t wait to share the photos with you. For now, enjoy this photo from the K-State Relay for Life event during my junior year of college:

That’s me, third from the left in the front row (with the REALLY long hair!) — and look, there’s my maiden name on the dog tag! The team was part of a college service organization, Circle K International, and we always won the award for best campsite. :)

 

Leave a Reply

