ericamay photography blog: thought studio.

The photo blog of www.ericamay.com.

Engagement: Ashley and Garrett June 30, 2008

Filed under: Engagements — ericamay @ 10:41 pm
Tags: , , ,

“And it’s two bare feet on the dashboard
Young love and an old Ford…
Perfect song on the radio
Sing along ’cause it’s one we know
It’s a smile, it’s a kiss…
Sweet summertime.”

It was one of those summertime evenings when you can just feel the warmth of the low-setting, glowing sun. And there’s no better way to ring in the summertime but by celebrating true love.

I met with Ashley and Garrett last Thursday evening, despite forecasts of strong Kansas thunderstorms, at Shawnee Mission Park. The evening turned out to be perfect weather for their summertime-themed engagement photos.

I just love how you can see their personalities coming through in these photos, and how much these just define summer love! The best part is, the bond between Ashley and Garrett has lasted through many summers already (they’ve been dating since high school! How great!), and I can tell it will last for many more fun, relaxed and warm summer seasons.

Thanks for a great evening! I can’t wait for your summertime wedding in ’09! For the entire album when it’s ready, click here.

 

81 Responses to “Engagement: Ashley and Garrett”

  1. Ashley Williams Says:

    Erica, they are so beautiful! I can’t wait to see them all! Thank you so much!

  2. […] Ashley’s engagement ring, from Joslin’s Jewelry in Overland Park, Kansas. Garrett’s grandma has been buying all of her jewelry there since she got married! […]

  3. I do trust all the ideas you’ve offered in your post. They’re
    very convincing and will definitely work. Nonetheless, the posts are very short for
    newbies. Could you please extend them a little
    from subsequent time? Thank you for the post.

  4. Excellent site. A lot of helpful info here. I’m sending it to a
    few buddies ans additionally sharing in delicious.
    And of course, thanks on your sweat!

  5. try this out Says:

    I’ve been exploring for a little for any high-quality articles or
    blog posts on this kind of area . Exploring in Yahoo I finally stumbled upon this web site.
    Reading this info So i’m glad to convey that I’ve
    a very just right uncanny feeling I came upon exactly what I needed.
    I most undoubtedly will make sure to don?t
    overlook this website and provides it a glance on a relentless basis.

  6. I am curious to find out what blog platform you’re using?

    I’m experiencing some small security problems with my latest blog and I would like to find something more safe.
    Do you have any suggestions?

  7. Hi, I want to subscribe for this blog to get
    hottest updates, therefore where can i do it please
    assist.

  8. It’s amazing to go to see this site and reading the views of all colleagues on the topic of this post, while I am also keen of getting familiarity.

  9. Greetings from California! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to browse your site on my iphone during
    lunch break. I enjoy the information you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.

    I’m shocked at how fast your blog loaded
    on my cell phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G ..
    Anyhow, amazing site!

  10. Roscoe Says:

    I think the admin of this web site is genuinely working hard
    for his web site, because here every information is quality based information.

  11. Hello! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any trouble with
    hackers? My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing several weeks of
    hard work due to no data backup. Do you have any solutions
    to stop hackers?

  12. I enjoy what you guys are usually up too. This sort of clever work and reporting!
    Keep up the fantastic works guys I’ve included you guys
    to blogroll.

  13. Today, while I was at work, my cousin stole my apple ipad and
    tested to see if it can survive a forty foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My iPad is now destroyed and she has 83 views.

    I know this is entirely off topic but I had to share it with someone!

  14. Stunning quest there. What happened after?
    Thanks!

  15. I do not drop many remarks, however I glanced through a few responses on this page Engagement: Ashley and Garrett | ericamay photography blog:
    thought studio.. I do have 2 questions for you if it’s allright.
    Is it only me or does it seem like some of these responses look
    like they are coming from brain dead individuals?
    :-P And, if you are posting at other social sites,
    I’d like to follow you. Could you list of every one of all your shared
    sites like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

  16. youtube.com Says:

    Awesome site you have here but I was wanting to know if you knew of any message boards that
    cover the same topics talked about here? I’d really love to be a part of community where I can get comments from other knowledgeable individuals
    that share the same interest. If you have any recommendations, please let me know.
    Thank you!

  17. youtube.com Says:

    Informative article, exactly what I wanted to
    find.

  18. Howdy this is kinda of off topic but I was wondering if
    blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML.
    I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding skills so I wanted to get advice from someone with experience.
    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  19. This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger.
    I have joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your fantastic post.
    Also, I’ve shared your site in my social networks!

  20. Kellee Says:

    I like the valuable info you provide to your articles. I will bookmark your weblog and
    test once more here regularly. I’m fairly certain I’ll learn lots
    of new stuff proper right here! Good luck for the next!

  21. Link exchange is nothing else except it is simply placing the other person’s web site link
    on your page at proper place and other person will also do same for you.

  22. Youtube.com Says:

    Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of any widgets I
    could add to my blog that automatically tweet my newest
    twitter updates. I’ve been looking for a plug-in like
    this for quite some time and was hoping maybe you would have some experience with something
    like this. Please let me know if you run into anything.
    I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

  23. Howdy I am so thrilled I found your blog page, I really found you by mistake, while I was researching on Askjeeve
    for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say kudos for a remarkable post and a all round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design), I
    don’t have time to look over it all at the moment but I have saved it and also
    included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a lot more, Please do
    keep up the superb b.

  24. I’ve read a few good stuff here. Certainly price bookmarking for revisiting.
    I wonder how so much attempt you set to make any such fantastic informative web site.

  25. youtube.com Says:

    certainly like your website however you need to test the
    spelling on quite a few of your posts. A number of them are rife with spelling issues and I to find it very bothersome to tell the truth
    nevertheless I’ll certainly come back again.

  26. Howdy would you mind letting me know which webhost you’re utilizing?
    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most.
    Can you recommend a good web hosting provider at a fair price?
    Cheers, I appreciate it!

  27. My spouse and I stumbled over here by a different page and thought I should check things out.
    I like what I see so now i am following you. Look forward
    to going over your web page again.

  28. youtube.com Says:

    I do not know if it’s just me or if everybody else experiencing issues with your website.
    It appears like some of the text in your content are running off the screen. Can somebody else please
    provide feedback and let me know if this is happening to
    them as well? This could be a issue with my internet browser because I’ve had
    this happen previously. Kudos

  29. Thank you for another informative blog. The place else may I get that kind of info written in such a perfect
    manner? I have a challenge that I am simply
    now running on, and I have been on the look out for such information.

  30. Hello to all, how is the whole thing, I think every one is getting more from this web site, and your views are nice in favor of new visitors.

  31. It’s actually very complex in this active life to listen news on Television,
    so I only use web for that purpose, and take the hottest news.

  32. Good day! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to
    give a quick shout out and say I really enjoy reading your
    articles. Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that cover the same topics?

    Thanks a lot!

  33. Greetings! I’ve been reading your site for a while now and finally got the
    bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Houston Texas!
    Just wanted to tell you keep up the good job!

  34. Can I simply say what a relief to find a person that really knows
    what they’re talking about online. You actually know how to bring a problem to
    light and make it important. More and more people
    must look at this and understand this side of the story. I
    was surprised you’re not more popular given that
    you surely possess the gift.

  35. Hello, its fastidious paragraph regarding media print,
    we all be familiar with media is a enormous source of data.

  36. Hi there, of course this post is in fact fastidious and I have learned lot of things from it on the topic of blogging.

    thanks.

  37. WOW just what I was looking for. Came here by searching
    for gold watches

  38. You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be actually
    something which I think I would never understand. It seems too complicated
    and extremely broad for me. I am looking forward for your next post,
    I will try to get the hang of it!

  39. Youtube.com Says:

    That is a very good tip particularly to those fresh to the blogosphere.

    Short but very precise information… Appreciate your sharing this one.
    A must read article!

  40. I love what you guys tend to be up too. This kind of
    clever work and coverage! Keep up the superb works guys I’ve you guys to blogroll.

  41. Hi there Dear, are you truly visiting this web site daily,
    if so then you will definitely take nice know-how.

  42. Kara Says:

    Unquestionably believe that which you said.
    Your favorite justification appeared to be on the net the easiest thing to be aware of.
    I say to you, I certainly get annoyed while people think about
    worries that they plainly do not know about. You managed to hit
    the nail upon the top and defined out the whole thing without having side effect ,
    people could take a signal. Will probably be back to get more.

    Thanks

  43. Kirsten Says:

    When I initially commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get three e-mails with the same comment.
    Is there any way you can remove people from that service?
    Many thanks!

  44. An impressive share! I’ve just forwarded this onto a friend who has been conducting a
    little research on this. And he actually ordered me
    dinner because I found it for him… lol. So let me reword this….

    Thanks for the meal!! But yeah, thanks for spending the time to talk about this
    matter here on your site.

  45. youtube.Com Says:

    Hi every one, here every person is sharing these familiarity, therefore it’s fastidious to read this
    website, and I used to go to see this web
    site daily.

  46. Good post. I learn something totally new and challenging
    on websites I stumbleupon every day. It will
    always be interesting to read through content from other writers and use
    a little something from their sites.

  47. Hi there, of course this paragraph is actually fastidious
    and I have learned lot of things from it regarding blogging.

    thanks.

  48. Norine Says:

    certainly like your website however you have to
    test the spelling on several of your posts.
    Several of them are rife with spelling issues and I
    to find it very bothersome to inform the reality nevertheless I’ll
    certainly come back again.

  49. What’s up, I check your blogs on a regular basis. Your writing style is awesome, keep
    up the good work!

  50. Thanks for a marvelous posting! I quite enjoyed reading it, you can be
    a great author. I will remember to bookmark your blog and
    definitely will come back very soon. I want to encourage one to continue your great work, have a nice
    day!

  51. It is not my first time to pay a quick visit this web site,
    i am browsing this web site dailly and take pleasant facts from here daily.

  52. Youtube.com Says:

    This is really fascinating, You’re an overly skilled blogger.

    I’ve joined your feed and look ahead to searching for extra of your great post.
    Additionally, I have shared your site in my social networks

  53. I love looking through a post that will make men and
    women think. Also, thank you for allowing for me
    to comment!

  54. Howdy are using WordPress for your blog platform?
    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and
    create my own. Do you need any html coding expertise to make your own blog?
    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  55. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d definitely donate to this excellent blog!
    I suppose for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.
    I look forward to brand new updates and will talk about this blog with my Facebook
    group. Chat soon!

  56. youtube.com Says:

    Thanks in favor of sharing such a pleasant opinion, piece of writing
    is pleasant, thats why i have read it fully

  57. You should take part in a contest for one of the best websites on the internet.
    I will recommend this site!

  58. youtube.com Says:

    My spouse and I stumbled over here by a different web page and thought I might check things out.

    I like what I see so i am just following you. Look forward
    to checking out your web page for a second time.

  59. It’s going to be ending of mine day, except before finish I am reading this fantastic post to increase my knowledge.

  60. Hurrah, that’s what I was looking for, what a data! existing here at
    this blog, thanks admin of this web site.

  61. Hi there to every , as I am really keen of reading this blog’s post to be
    updated on a regular basis. It includes good material.

  62. Thanks for your marvelous posting! I genuinely enjoyed reading it,
    you will be a great author. I will always bookmark your blog and may come
    back from now on. I want to encourage one to continue your great job, have a nice day!

  63. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I’ve really enjoyed surfing around
    your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing
    to your rss feed and I hope you write again soon!

  64. I constantly spent my half an hour to read this webpage’s articles daily along with a mug of coffee.

  65. Hello! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if
    that would be ok. I’m absolutely enjoying your blog and look forward to new updates.

  66. What’s up to every , since I am in fact eager of reading this
    webpage’s post to be updated on a regular basis.
    It contains fastidious data.

  67. Do you have a spam issue on this website; I also am a blogger, and I was wanting to know your situation; many of us have
    developed some nice methods and we are looking to exchange techniques with other
    folks, why not shoot me an e-mail if interested.

  68. sit in kayak Says:

    I do agree with all the ideas you have offered on your post.
    They are very convincing and can definitely work. Still,
    the posts are too brief for beginners. May just you please lengthen them a bit from next time?
    Thank you for the post.

  69. I do consider all of the concepts you’ve presented in your post.
    They are really convincing and can certainly
    work. Still, the posts are very short for novices.
    May you please extend them a little from subsequent time?

    Thank you for the post.

  70. I’m not that much of a online reader to be honest but your blogs really
    nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back in the future.
    Many thanks

  71. Piper Says:

    It’s awesome to pay a quick visit this website
    and reading the views of all friends concerning this article, while I am also eager of
    getting familiarity.

  72. Good day! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are you using for this site?
    I’m getting fed up of WordPress because I’ve had issues with hackers and I’m looking at
    alternatives for another platform. I would be great
    if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

  73. I read this paragraph completely concerning the comparison of most up-to-date and previous technologies, it’s remarkable article.

  74. youtube.com Says:

    I loved as much as you’ll receive carried out right here.

    The sketch is tasteful, your authored subject matter
    stylish. nonetheless, you command get got an impatience over that you wish be delivering the following.
    unwell unquestionably come more formerly again since exactly the same nearly very often inside case
    you shield this increase.

  75. Touche. Sound arguments. Keep up the good work.

  76. Hi! This is my first comment here so I just
    wanted to give a quick shout out and say I truly enjoy reading through your articles.
    Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that cover the
    same subjects? Thanks for your time!

  77. Youtube.Com Says:

    Why users still use to read news papers when in this technological globe everything is existing on net?

  78. Hi there this is kind of of off topic but I was
    wanting to know if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML.

    I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding know-how so
    I wanted to get advice from someone with experience. Any help would
    be greatly appreciated!

  79. With havin so much content do you ever run into any problems of plagorism
    or copyright infringement? My website has a lot of exclusive
    content I’ve either authored myself or outsourced but it
    looks like a lot of it is popping it up all over the internet
    without my permission. Do you know any solutions to help stop content from being ripped off?
    I’d really appreciate it.

  80. 19 Led tv Says:

    I usually do not drop a leave a response, but I browsed a bunch of remarks on Engagement: Ashley and Garrett |
    ericamay photography blog: thought studio..
    I actually do have a few questions for you if you do not mind.
    Could it be only me or do some of these remarks come across like they are left by brain dead folks?
    :-P And, if you are posting at additional sites, I’d like to keep up with
    everything fresh you have to post. Could you make a list of
    all of your social sites like your Facebook page, twitter feed,
    or linkedin profile?

  81. If you would like to improve your knowledge simply keep visiting this web page and be updated
    with the newest information posted here.


Leave a Reply

