ericamay photography blog: thought studio.

The photo blog of www.ericamay.com.

Family portraits: Justin and Leslie July 17, 2008

Filed under: 101 in 1001,Families,portraits — ericamay @ 7:00 am
Tags: , , , ,

I convinced my family members (some of them, at least) to let me take their portraits, which is a goal on my list of 101 things to do in 1001 days. They said it was okay, on the condition that they could take place in my parents’ front yard…and in between rain showers on a Saturday afternoon. We finally had a small break in the clouds and a chance to snag a few portraits of my older brother and his wife.

Justin is a First Lieutenant in the United States Army, and will be deploying to Iraq with his batallion within the next few weeks. If you have a prayer list, I’d love it if you’d add Justin and Leslie to it. They have been married for a year and a half, and this is Justin’s first deployment.

Thanks for humoring me, guys! I love you!

Now…who’s next? :)

 

2 Responses to “Family portraits: Justin and Leslie”

  1. Kristy Sumpter Says:

    Best of luck to your brother. I pray that he stays safe along with the rest of our soldiers. If your sister-in-law needs someone to talk to give her my email and I’d be glad to help her out since we’re both going through the same thing! It really helps to talk to those who know exactly what you are going through!

  2. ericamay Says:

    Thanks so much, Kristy! That is really sweet of you. I will definitely pass along your information to Leslie. :)


Leave a Reply

