ericamay photography blog: thought studio.

The photo blog of www.ericamay.com.

Wichita Mountains August 1, 2008

A few weekends ago we took a quick evening trip to Mount Scott in the Wichita Mountains, when we were visiting Justin and Leslie in Lawton, Oklahoma. We went at sunset, and weren’t the only people with that idea! We were able to get some fun shots of all of us…a few that I’ll post here! My mom took the following two shots (it’s a big deal to hand over your brand-new lens and almost-brand-new camera to someone else when you’re on the top of a mountain!).

The tennis shoes I’m wearing in teh photo are a product of the last time we went to Mount Scott…when i was wearing flip-flops (the only thing I had packed), and promptly slipped down a rock, forever wounding my left foot (I still can’t bend my toe or wear some of my favorite shoes — that was a year and a half ago!), and badly bruising my tailbone. Luckily, I saved my previous camera (which was a brand-new baby at that time!).

Anyway, I’m proud to say that now I actually have photos on top of Mount Scott! Last time, I spent the remainder hanging out in the car…

 

2 Responses to “Wichita Mountains”

  1. Melissa Dinsmore Says:

    An awesome photo of all of you and one that is Mom’s favorite I’m sure!

  2. Mom Says:

    Can I get a large copy of this? I LOVE it! I will pay!


Leave a Reply

