ericamay photography blog: thought studio.

The photo blog of www.ericamay.com.

There’s no place like home… August 25, 2008

Filed under: Erica's Personal Life — ericamay @ 10:37 am
Tags: , , ,

I am officially back in Kansas! I’ll be blogging soon (very soon!) about our trip to Portland and the Oregon coast, but for now — just a quick update to say we’re here, but definitely missing the gorgeous views and fresh air in Oregon!

A few photos from my dad’s camera (I’ll be blogging more about all of these locations this week!).

Check out this view of the Columbia River gorge! Wow…

They made me climb this rock for this shot…whew. I made it! :) Now I know how some of my clients must feel when I tell them to do crazy things for a pretty photo! Ha ha…

Me at the International Rose Garden, posing with my camera…which was basically my necklace during the entire trip!

Yes, we are SUCH tourists! :)

My shots are coming soon, including proof of crossing some things off my 101 in 1001 list! :)

 

6 Responses to “There’s no place like home…”

  1. Heather Says:

    Sooo cool! That canyon looks picturesque! I can’t wait to see more pics! Glad you had a good time and made it home safely!!!

  2. Mandy Hank Says:

    How funny Erica- you do look like a tourist! :) I can’t wait to see what you checked off your list.

  3. klsumpter Says:

    Yay for checking off things on your list! Thanks for the resources for things to do with Jaden. I will definately try them out!

  4. Michael Chavez Says:

    Those are so awesome! I can’t wait to see what all you’ve done!! And I know this is weird, but I remember reading something on your blog about how you had quickbooks?? There’s a nifty application for iphone that you can use for it. Just wanted to let you know!! Portland looks amazing!

  5. Hi Erica! Isn’t Oregon insanely gorgeous? Fabulous! It was great to meet you in KC too! Don’t be a stranger! :)

  6. Mary Marantz Says:

    Holy cow!! Look at that view!! Absolutely breathtaking. And you are SUCH a cutie petutie too!!

    xoxo
    M:)


Leave a Reply

