ericamay photography blog: thought studio.

The photo blog of www.ericamay.com.

Going camping! August 29, 2008

I will be out all weekend for a camping trip in Missouri! Jeff and I are headed out with seven other friends for a short trip into the great outdoors. If you try to reach me this weekend, I’ll probably be rafting down a river, eating large amounts of s’mores, or sleeping under the stars (okay, maybe in a tent!).

I’m not the biggest outdoorswoman (is that even a word?), so camping for me is not an obvious thing to do. My family used to go camping growing up, which usually consisted of me riding my bike around the paved roads, reading in a chair underneath the shade of a tree, covered in bug repellent and surrounded by citronella candles, or asking when we could go have dinner at the lake’s restaurant. :) Here in the great midwest, when you go camping, you get the automatic bonus of swarms of mosquitos inviting themselves along. Pretty great. And if this tent camping tip list doesn’t make you want to stay home, I don’t know what will. ;)

Nevertheless, I am actually really looking forward to a fun weekend with friends, some time away from the computer and a breath of fresh air.

If only I had a Volkswagen.

 

One Response to “Going camping!”

  1. Melissa Dinsmore Says:

    You are so funny! I have a few pics of your idea of “camping”…I think they are the same as Uncle Larry!


Leave a Reply

