ericamay photography blog: thought studio.

The photo blog of www.ericamay.com.

Year number one. October 14, 2008

Dear Jeff,

I was thinking today about our story. Our story of patience, distance, friendship, phone conversations, e-mails, and years and years of waiting. You know, we’ve always called it a “chick flick” story. And it’s true. The best part is, it’s real life.

I can still feel the nervous excitement I got every time I knew I’d (finally) get to see you, those one or two times a year for HOBY. I remember how my college friends called you “the guy Erica’s going to marry” — even before I let myself believe it. I can still feel how my heart filled up and exploded when you (finally) told me after 5 (or was it more?) years of friendship that you had a “really huge crush on me.” I remember how I couldn’t wait to call all of my friends who had heard me talk about you for years to share the news. I can still feel the anticipation of (finally) getting to see you during our long-distance dating time. I remember the huge phone bills that my parents got for months and months until you (finally) switched to my cell phone service (thanks, Mom. we owe you!). I can still feel the joy of our wedding day, and the realization that it was (finally) here. I remember walking down that aisle towards you and knowing without one ounce of a doubt that you were meant for me.

It’s hard to believe that was a year ago today. I am so blessed to call you my husband. I can’t imagine a more loving, thoughtful, funny, generous, silly, optimistic and encouraging person to spend my years on this earth with.

Thank you for loving me like you do.

Love,

Erica

October 14, 2007 — A Journey Back to Our Wedding Day! :)

I’m going to let the photos tell the story here… photos by La Brisa Photography

We’re featured in the La Brisa Photography wedding section — to see color versions and more photos, head over there.

 

One year already? Small, I know, in the grand scheme of things. But so, so great.

Jeffrey…I love you. And I just can’t say it enough.

 

11 Responses to “Year number one.”

  1. Jeff Says:

    I am so blessed I am to be your husband. You are the most talented, capable, intelligent and beautiful girl I have ever known and I can’t believe that you picked me!

    I love you so, so much, Erica. Thank you.

  2. Jeff Says:

    hehe whoops. I typed “I am so blessed I am to be your husband”, but I didn’t mean to type the “to be”… since I’m already your husband ;) Anyway. Silly typo.

    I love you!

  3. Chris Says:

    Congratulations! I can’t believe how it’s been a year since your big day! Thank you again for selecting me as your photographer and I owe a tremendous amount of my success to the both of you!

    I’ve never seen a couple so perfect for each other (except for my wife and me, of course)!

  4. Rebecca Witte Says:

    One year down…so many more to come! I love love. Congratulations to the both of you. And I’m glad I was finally able to meet your other half!

  5. Sarah Jeanne Says:

    Congratulations Erica!! So I’ll admit that I had a tear in my eye after reading your letter and this post! Can’t wait to meet you and Jeff!!:)

  6. Mary Marantz Says:

    YAY!! Congratulations!! That’s so awesome guys! Someday we’ll have to have a toast in honor of both of our anniversaries!! Enjoy each other always!

    xoxo
    M:)

  7. klsumpter Says:

    aw thats so sweet! congrats again for making it to a year already!

  8. Mandy Hank Says:

    Happy Anniversary and Congrats! We actually brought home our first born on our 1 year anniv. So we were in the hospital and then just ordered pizza, not too romantic but special to us. So I hope yours is special to you! :)

  9. Melissa Dinsmore Says:

    Happy Anniversary to the two of you!! You BOTH are very special and blessed by God. Hope your day was awesome! We love you, the Dinsmores!

  10. Lisa Says:

    wow, that was a year ago?! tristan was just a little bump in my belly! i’m so glad i got to share that special day with you. happy happy anniversary!! :)

  11. ericamay Says:

    Thanks for all of the super sweet comments! :) We had an awesome evening out last night!


Leave a Reply

