ericamay photography blog: thought studio.

The photo blog of www.ericamay.com.

A Random Monday November 17, 2008

I didn’t have any shoots this weekend, so I apologize for not having a mountain of photos to share with you today. :) Instead, some things on my mind:

– BIG things will be crossed off my list of 101 things to do in 1001 days in the next month. If you haven’t made a list like this for yourself, do it. It’s an awesome motivator and so much fun to share. If you keep track with a blog, make sure to send me the link!

– Have you seen the movie Mr. Magorium’s Wonder Emporium? It’s a creative treat in cinematic form. We watched it last week, and I loved it.

– I can’t believe Thanksgiving is almost here. I am now in the mood for all things pumpkin. :)

Crate & Barrel.

– One of my favorite photographers has a really fun name and an even better blog.

– I love these vintage-style bridal veils.

The best thing I do all year — volunteering to help encourage and empower youth leaders!

– It’s sweater season. And I have a thing for argyle.

– My next vacation destination. (Want to get married there? I’d probably be willing to come along…)

– Coming soon on the blog: a look at wedding traditions, where they came from, why we still do them… and a look back at some of the best details from our 2008 weddings!

 

3 Responses to “A Random Monday”

  1. Mandy Hank Says:

    Ohhh I’ll come too to your island- wowie, nice

  2. amanders Says:

    I stumbled onto your blog the other day (probably via weddingbee?) and saw your 101 in 1001. I just started it! What a great idea!

  3. amanders Says:

    (btw, its at almostmrsroth.wordpress.com if youre interested.) :)


Leave a Reply

