ericamay photography blog: thought studio.

The photo blog of www.ericamay.com.

#22: Print Photos on Canvas December 16, 2008

I’m crossing off another item on my 101 in 1001 list! :) Ordering canvas prints was my number 22 task, and I’ve ordered TWO! The one shown here is what is now mounted above our fireplace mantle, soon to be surrounded by the fun things I ordered from CB2 (see the post here if you missed out the first time around). I took this photo a few years ago, when I was visiting Jeff (who was my boyfriend then) in Joplin, Missouri. This was taken at fun garden decor center, and I wish I knew what this plant was. The leaves are so tiny and delicate!

Here’s the photo that now hangs above the fireplace in our new living room! I also ordered a different canvas print for our bedroom, which I’ll have to show you later when our bedroom isn’t full of boxes. :) Canvases are such a fun way to display photos and really make them stand out as an art piece.

canvasgw2

canvasgw1

Those deep brown walls are also the walls of our new living room… what do you think? :)

Soon, I’ll be ordering more canvas prints for my home show room of my favorite wedding and engagement images. If you’re looking for a unique, beautiful way to display your wedding or portrait images, send me a message for more information about gorgeous canvas gallery wraps! :) I just love them.

 

11 Responses to “#22: Print Photos on Canvas”

  1. rachel Says:

    i like the canvas print.

  2. Kristen Says:

    That’s gorgeous Erica! I think I’m going to do that once we move into a bigger house where I can create a studio in our basement. I have some shots now that I’d love to canvas – but I’m waiting for the right time. It’s killing me!!!

  3. Chris Says:

    love the wrap! What a gorgeous and unique way to decorate your new home! congrats!

  4. Betsy Says:

    Ready for this? The name of your plant is almost as gorgeous as the plant itself: It’s called “maidenhair fern.” (I just love that name. So Irish-sounding.)
    ‘One of my favorite houseplants EVER. It can also be grown outside, and is found wild in many New England woods, shade-grown.
    Anyway, there you have it. Awesome canvas!

  5. ericamay Says:

    A maidenhair fern!! Betsy, how in the world did you know that?

  6. Betsy Says:

    I can’t help it, Erica. I’m somewhat of a horticultural fiend. Now if I can work my way up to being a photographer fiend, I’d be happy! :)

  7. Found your blog, Love the canvas and the Choc brown walls are awesome.
    Merry Christmas!!!

  8. Nicole mc Says:

    I love that photo, I cant wait to get some canvas’s on my walls!! Oh, and thanks for visiting my blog!! ;)

  9. wow that is a gorgeous piece of art! the canvas just tops it off!! we have that same brown on our walls too! so warm and rich!

  10. […] all together. And the large canvas print over the fireplace is one of my all-time favorite images (did you miss the previous post about it?), and it just really “speaks” to me. Petey (our dog, for those of you just joining us!) […]

  11. Lindsay Says:

    Erica, what is a good site to order canvas prints? Some friends and I would like to do that, but don’t know where to do it. Any suggestions?
    Lindsay


Leave a Reply

