ericamay photography blog: thought studio.

The photo blog of www.ericamay.com.

Summertime March 19, 2009

Filed under: Erica's Personal Life — ericamay @ 10:34 pm
Tags: ,

I want to lounge in my backyard and sip raspberry lemonade.

I want the smells of freshly cut grass and hot dogs on the grill.

I want leisurely strolls through our neighborhood in the evening and let Petey meet new canine friends.

I want to take photos in that warm, golden light just before sunset that only these months can bring.

I want to be so hot walking from my front door to the car that I wish for snow.

I want the sounds of late-night thunderstorms, and the quietness of the mornings after.

I want family vacations.

I want outdoor concerts.

I want weekends filled with weddings, weddings and weddings.

I want summertime.

 

I am so ready for the summer months.

ericasummer

And so is Petey.

sfpeteylaying2

Who’s with us?! :)

(Photo credit for first photo to my awesome husband, Jeff. Bonus points for anyone who can tell me where that was taken!).

 

5 Responses to “Summertime”

  1. Rachel Says:

    on the lawn of the art museum?

    Oh friend…I’m so ready for summer too!

    for flip-flops, skirts, air-conditioning, long-sunny days, fireworks, pools, garage sales, and the arrival of our little girl!

  2. Beth Says:

    No kidding:) Sooo ready for summaaah! BTW Rachel totally beat me to it…The Nelson:) Love it there!

  3. Emily Beaty Says:

    Rachel AND Beth beat me to the answer! :) Jon has a funny photo from that lawn last summer. Oh how I love summer, too!

  4. Jamie Says:

    Oh my gosh, Petey is so cute! And curious! :)

  5. Connie Says:

    With this surprise spring blizzard that has destroyed my newly bloomed flowers and budding trees I am sorely depressed to see my yard covered in ice and snow. Yes, I too am ready for summer.


Leave a Reply

