ericamay photography blog: thought studio.

The photo blog of www.ericamay.com.

Kansas City Maternity Photos: Rachel (and Jonathan!) May 10, 2009

rachel15

It was just over a year ago that I was taking Rachel and Jonathan’s engagement photos… just nine months ago that I got to stand with them as they said their vows. And just 8 weeks from the time I’ll get to meet their new little baby girl. I am so excited that I get to be a part of this exciting time in their lives and capture it on camera.

We took Rachel’s maternity photos at Shawnee Mission park. She wanted something very natural, a little “dreamy” (okay, those are my words) and colorful, so she can use the photos in the baby’s nursery. I love how these turned out… there’s nothing prettier than a mommy to be!

rachel14

rachel10

rachel8

Of course, the expectant dad had to get in on a few photos:

rachel13

rachel12

What a cute pregnant tummy! 

rachel6

rachel5

I LOVE this one… seriously. Rachel looks gorgeous. And the second one. I love both of these. 

rachel7

rachel11

This baby girl is going to be so loved…

rachel9

rachel2

rachel1

Funny story… when we were taking shots like this next one, a bunch of cars kept pulling over on the side of the road, and staring at us… at least that’s what we thought. Then, we realized that we were standing VERY close to about six deer… who actually were staring at us. :)

rachel3

I think this one would look super cute in the nursery. It fits their color scheme and everything. :)

rachel4

Rachel and Jonathan, congratulations! I can’t wait to welcome your new baby girl into the world in just eight weeks. I love you guys! :)

 

10 Responses to “Kansas City Maternity Photos: Rachel (and Jonathan!)”

  1. Rachel Says:

    fantastic. seriously. thank you for capturing this special time and for making me feel so cute. I love them all…and can’t wait to see more. I think the last one will be PERFECT for her room!

    What a special treat for Adelyn/Annabelle/Jolie/Lucy/Natalie (whatever she ends up being called!)

  2. Kristen Says:

    Great pictures Erica! Rachel – beautiful as always!!!

  3. kravitzphotography Says:

    these are awesome! I just love your work :)

  4. Tiffany Says:

    What absolutely beautiful pictures! Erica, you are right – this little girl will be SO loved, more than she can ever understand. And Rachel, I love all the name choices (especially the first two, I love girl names that start with vowels), I can’t wait for her to be here!

  5. Erica!!! Wow, these are definitely dreamy. Lovely!

  6. jenifriend Says:

    i had to come over and see these because i have been doing a ton of maternity sessions lately and love seeing what other photographers are doing. you did an amazing job capturing the color and the beauty of this momma-to-be!!!

  7. Donna Boese Says:

    These pictures brought tears to my eyes. They are absolutely beautiful and makes me more anxious to meet that little one. She will be loved with an unconditional love, from God and her family.

  8. awww so sweet. I love the one where they are standing in front of the tree together.

  9. […] I got to snap her first professional photos when she was just over 12 hours old. :) My good friends Rachel and Jonathan welcomed their baby girl into the world… here she […]

  10. tactfully done and beautiful! Great job!

    http://www.mariezamora.net


Leave a Reply

