ericamay photography blog: thought studio.

The photo blog of www.ericamay.com.

Backyard Summer Wedding in Wichita: Allyson and Rafe – Part 1: Getting Ready June 4, 2009

I am super excited to start sharing Allyson and Rafe’s gorgeous wedding with you. I know it might have been just a little mean for me to only post ONE image and then make you wait a few days for any more… :) I realized that I have so many photos I want to share with you from this wedding that I’m going to now break it up into parts. So you might have to keep waiting in suspense to see all of the parts of the day, but I think you’ll agree that it’s worth it. :) In the end, you’ll get a more complete idea of what their day was like and the awesome moments that made for great photography. :)

So this first “installment” will cover some of the details and the preparations before the ceremony. Allyson and Rafe’s wedding was held in the backyard at Allyson’s parents’ house — a gorgeous location for a very elegant yet casual atmosphere. I absolutely loved the vibe of the whole day!

I love images of brides getting ready for their big day. The first set of photos were all taken during the preparations to make already gorgeous ladies even prettier. :)

schaef14

schaef15

schaef13

schaef12

I love this!

schaef11

Beautiful… Allyson is just beautiful.

schaef9

schaef10

schaef8

And, the handsome groom… waiting for the fun to start…

schaef6

And getting his microphone on for the ceremony:

schaef7

Okay… now on to a few of the details. First, THE DRESS. Allyson chose a gorgeous Maggie Sottero dress… which are always some of my favorites to photograph. The details are amazing.

schaef5

schaef1

And the shoes (in a cute wicker rocking chair in her parents’ master suite):

schaef4

The bridal bouquet (in front of the fireplace screen in the living room):

schaef2

And one of the tux jackets, hanging on a water spout outside. I loved that the guys wore brown pinstriped tuxes. Jeff grabbed this unposed shot:

schaef3

Alright… coming up in the next post: the bride and groom portraits! :) Stay tuned!

 

6 Responses to “Backyard Summer Wedding in Wichita: Allyson and Rafe – Part 1: Getting Ready”

  1. Chris Says:

    that’s it??? you’re killing me with the teasers! Allyson = gorgeous! great shots! love the colors and the new branding! :)

  2. kravitzphotography Says:

    ha! love the two “dress dive” pictures! Great work!!!

  3. Kristen Says:

    Great shots girlie! I can’t wait to see the rest!!!

  4. […] wedding photography, Wichita wedding, wichita wedding photography If you missed part one, click here to view the first set of images from Allyson and Rafe’s wedding day — some of the details and the […]

  5. Beth Says:

    oh you are so good at what you do! ps. love the new logo!

  6. Emily Beaty Says:

    I love the shots of her getting into the dress – so fun! I love the shoes in the chair, too. :)


Leave a Reply

