ericamay photography blog: thought studio.

The photo blog of www.ericamay.com.

Lenexa Baby Photos: Cooper Turns One Year Old June 24, 2009

cooper05 copy

Cooper is one year old… and we celebrated with a fun photo session! I met up with this CUTE little guy at his home on a very muggy, very wet June morning. :) No amount of bad weather could stop little Cooper from being extra cute, though. I followed him around his yard and walked a lot of circles around a little red barn to capture his personality. That’s what I love about baby/toddler sessions at home — I’m a guest, and they get to show me everything they know and love. :)

cooper03 copy

Cooper with his parents:

cooper02 copy

cooper14 copy

I love his facial expressions!

cooper07 copy

cooper11 copy

cooper13 copy

Exploring the barn:

cooper06 copy

cooper08 copy

And waving at his dad:

cooper04 copy

What a happy little guy! :)

cooper10 copy

cooper09 copy

cooper17 copy

I know parents really love happy faces… but I also love those serious/pensive faces that little kids make when they’re thinking, talking, processing the world around them… :)

cooper15 copy

cooper16 copy

cooper12 copy

Happy 1st Birthday, Cooper! :)

 

5 Responses to “Lenexa Baby Photos: Cooper Turns One Year Old”

  1. Betsy Says:

    I love the last one in black and white– so expressive and thoughtful. Beautiful processing, Erica!

  2. Katie Says:

    Great pictures, Erica! I can hardly wait to see all of them!!

  3. Melissa Says:

    I love the one where he is by the fence! So cute!

  4. Brian Says:

    Erica, Cooper is my Nephew…those are the BEST pictures I have ever seen. You are very, very good at what you do. Thanks for brightening my day.

  5. klsumpter Says:

    Looove the photos by the wooden fence! What a cute little family!


Leave a Reply

