ericamay photography blog: thought studio.

The photo blog of www.ericamay.com.

Welcome to the world, Baby Lucy! July 9, 2009

Today I got to meet the newest little life I know. Lucy Jean was born late last night — and I got to snap her first professional photos when she was just over 12 hours old. :) My good friends Rachel and Jonathan welcomed their baby girl into the world… here she is:

lucy048

lucy031

lucy041

lucy015

lucy038

Congratulations, Rachel and Jonathan! :)

 

6 Responses to “Welcome to the world, Baby Lucy!”

  1. Sarah Says:

    Adorable. I have a nephew that was born a few weeks ago – its crazy to think that just a few hours before you took these pics, she was scrunched up in a tummy!! I love babies :-)

  2. klsumpter Says:

    aw! so adorable! Makes me want to have another one and then the hearing the screaming and fighting in the background from my kids makes me wake up and think that there is nooooo way! Not for awhile at least :) Congrats Rachael and Jonathan!

  3. rachel boese Says:

    ERICA! Oh my gosh…call it hormones or a proud new momma…but I seriously got tears seeing these pictures of my precious little girl! She is lucky to have such a talented “Aunt” who is so eager to help her parents have keepsakes of these precious moments!

  4. Kristen Says:

    She’s gorgeous Rachel! Great shots Erica!

  5. jenifriend Says:

    oh she’s such a rosey-cheeked and beautiful baby! super jealous that you got your hands on her at 12 hours!! :)

  6. Melissa Says:

    I love the name Lucy AND she’s absolutely precious! Glad mommy and baby (and daddy) are doing well.


Leave a Reply

