ericamay photography blog: thought studio.

The photo blog of www.ericamay.com.

Tilly the Pug Stole My Heart July 21, 2009

I love it when my wedding clients celebrate the fun changes that life often brings, like expanding a family… I am so excited for Beth and Geoff and their new addition — a puppy! :) Jeff and I went to see them this weekend when we were downtown at City Market, because you know me and puppies… I just couldn’t stay away once I heard the news!

We got to hang out with Miss Tilly for a little while, and I think she and Petey are long-lost canine relatives. I’m not sure how that works, but they’re both such lovers. Who are loved by their human parents. :) Anyway, I’m so glad I had my camera with me. Tilly had her first professional photo shoot outside of their loft building. She’s already a model.

Seriously. Look. at. that. FACE.

tilly17

tilly58

Sometimes, life is just better when you cuddle. Petey agrees.

tilly27

Tilly with her mom…

tilly15

And with her dad…

tilly47

Her little scrunchy, wrinkly face was just too much for me to handle.

tilly07

And I’ll leave you with a photo I’m calling “Tilly in the City.” :)

tilly59

Congratulations, Beth and Geoff! :) Tilly and Petey need a play date!

 

7 Responses to “Tilly the Pug Stole My Heart”

  1. Chris Says:

    TIIIIIIIIIIIIILLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLYYYYYYYY-eeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!! So stinkin cute! absolutely fabulous photos! #6 is my favorite!

  2. Beth Says:

    LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE THEM! They are soooo stinkin’ precious! Let’s arrange a play date ASAP!

  3. Beth Says:

    …Oh and I think Tilly is channeling Sarah Jessica Parker in that last one:)!

  4. Mary Says:

    Grandma couldn’t be more proud… Who couldn’t love that face !

  5. kravitzphotography Says:

    aw! such a cute puppy!!!!! great shots!

  6. klsumpter Says:

    how cute! I heart pugs!

  7. Yay, pugs! Tilly is so cute! These are probably the nicest dogs out there. Anyone that has ever met mine just loves him.


Leave a Reply

