ericamay photography blog: thought studio.

The photo blog of www.ericamay.com.

We need some models! :) July 28, 2009

Guess what?!

Next week I’m doing  a one-on-one coaching session, and we need awesome models for a really fun shoot. I’m looking specifically for a couple who is:

  • Madly in love
  • Super fun
  • Adventurous
  • A little stylish
  • Comfortable with cameras :)
  • Available next Monday night

For a shoot that will be:

  • Extra super fun
  • Somewhere really awesome/urban in KCMO
  • A time for teaching (this is a coaching session)
  • Fabulous
  • FREE!

We’re planning to start around 7 p.m. on Monday, August 3rd. If you’re available and interested in a free and fun session with yours truly, e-mail me as soon as possible at this address: me[at]ericamay[dot]com (replace with symbols), or a leave a comment here with your e-mail address. Attach a photo of the two of you and tell me a little bit about yourselves. Your session will include an online gallery to view/share images, the ability to purchase professional prints if you’d like, and a disc of low-resolution images to share online with your Facebook friends! We will only be able to take one couple, but stay tuned — we’ll be doing more of these in the future. The chosen couple will be notified via e-mail, and provided with more details! :)

camera01 copy

(The photo is an old Kodak camera and flash unit from my camera collection… it’s pretty cool, but I’m sure glad I don’t have to shoot weddings with it!). :)

 

7 Responses to “We need some models! :)”

  1. Chris Says:

    would you be willing to do your coaching session in NYC??? If so, then the Hsiehs are totally game!!! :)

  2. Rebecca Says:

    Let me know if you ever do a coaching session in Wichita :) or even on a weekend in KC. I’m ready to start getting serious and learning more about this camera!

  3. Tara Says:

    Erica–I forwarded to friends. I’m excited to see how the coaching session goes!

  4. Melissa Dinsmore Says:

    Does your mom and I count as “a couple?” ha ha!

  5. Eva Says:

    Want to come to Colorado? Jacob and I meet all of the qualifications! :)

  6. melissa B Says:

    I’d like to know how to get in on a fun coaching session ;)

  7. oh we would totally do this if we were in kc! sadly we live near wichita, but let us know if you ever come this way! you take amazing photos!!


Leave a Reply

