ericamay photography blog: thought studio.

The photo blog of www.ericamay.com.

Family Photos at Shawnee Mission Park October 8, 2009

Shawnee Mission Park is a popular place for photos this time of year — I had two in one week out there! The second was for this cute family. I love photographing children and getting to spend some time with them. Kids just really crack me up, and I love how everything is so neat to them. Especially at the age of this little guy, Connor. At almost 2 years old, the world is one big wonder!

connor07 copy

connor05 copy

Fall is a great time for family portraits — I especially love the sweaters that come out in the fall. :) Here’s Connor with his parents:

connor01 copy

connor02 copy

He is just so sweet! Look at those pretty blue eyes and his adorable little smile. :)

connor04 copy

connor06 copy

connor03 copy

I love this one. Connor liked to lead the way. 

connor09 copy

He also liked to run to my camera. :)

connor10 copy

And then give me one of these looks… :) What a cutie!

connor11 copy

connor12 copy

connor08 copy

connor13 copy

How cute is this one? :) It just makes me want to shout, “YAY!!”

connor14 copy

We also visited the boats, which was very exciting for a little boy.

connor15 copy

connor16 copy

And one more with mom and dad… taken right before he stood up and ran for the next awesome thing. :) I love kids. I wish we all had that same sense of adventure after we’re grown-ups. :)

connor17 copy

Thanks for asking me to take your family photos! It was a really fun time, and Connor is so sweet. Have a great fall season!

 

2 Responses to “Family Photos at Shawnee Mission Park”

  1. Betsy Says:

    Love these, Erica! All of them are so beautiful– I especially love the second to last one- gorgeous light!

  2. Mary Says:

    Erica – these are amazing!! We can’t wait to see the rest – thank you again for doing such a great job. :)


Leave a Reply

